Benifit

Wow the Olive Tree (my workplace) folks can really throw a party.

Parents, Teachers and friends donated an insane amount of goods to get auctioned off, played music and passed some nicely decorated buckets. We laughed, we cried- especially when contributions came from some special lil ones’ piggy banks, we drank a good amount of beer, we ate crawfish and I got a bit more sun than I was prepared for so forgive me if I ramble. I can’t believe the amount of love and encouraging words that came my way today. Grateful doesn’t begin to express how I feel.

I am thankful for the bucks of course, its so nice to have less to worry about in that area. I promise to spend the money like any good Honky Tonk angel would- prescription pills and plastic surgery. I am even more thankful for the positive thoughts and kindness. I hope everyone knows how much it means to me to have such a big support system. It makes me feel much more brave going into this with all these wonderful people behind me.

THANK YOU!!!!

One thought on “Benifit

Leave a Reply

