Change of battleground.

About a week ago I finally went to my Dr. because I was feeling crap. They ran a gigillions blood tests and a CT of my chest right away. The Dr called me back and said there are lesions on my liver that are indicative of the cancer being back. Shit. He was also concerned that that it had spread to my brain. F-word. Friday we did another CT scan, an infusion of something to get my calcium levels down and a bone scan. This morning I did an MRI and met with my Doc. Happily the MRI and bone scan came back normal. I did see the word “un impressive” somewhere on the results sheet about the brain scan- rude.

That brings us to the cancer in the liver. My first reaction was “ok let’s knock it out, let’s do this” but I found out you don’t get rid of cancer in your liver. Not permanently. You treat it, you control it to the best of your ability, a while later, it comes back, JERK! Luckily I am, relatively, young and new developments come daily. That definitely breeds optimism.

So what now?
Next I will get a biopsy to prove what my Dr. Knows suspects about the type of the “highly advanced” cancer. I will get a port and start chemo as soon as possible. More on that when I know.

I have reached a heart breaking level of exhaustion. I am rivaling the cats in hours of sleep and I have to take a sit down halfway between the bedroom and the washing machine. That said I’m sorry if I couldn’t call and let you know what is going on. Even small tasks are pretty tiring to me. I will do my darnedest to keep everyone up to date here. I think there is some kind of way to subscribe if you wish. Otherwise thank you everyone for happy thoughts and vibes or prayers or whatever it is you do. I feel every las one and it helps me so so much.

5 thoughts on “Change of battleground.

  1. I am so terribly saddened to hear this news, Lynn. We love you and hope that the journey ahead is as easy as possible. We will keep you in our thoughts! PLEASE let me know if you need anything, even an ice cream run 😉 Love, Andree, Elodie and Sebastian

  2. We are sad to hear this. Sending you Love and Light. Beat this! Let us know if you need anything.
    John, Janee, and Taylor Arnn

  3. Sending you so much love and strength, Miss Lynn. We can’t tell you how much you are adored by our family. We are here to help however we can. Big hugs.
    -Eileen, Abraham, Clara & Lisi DeLaO

  4. Lynn, you are in our prayers all the time. I would like to visit and help but we came back to México in summer. Inés misses you a lot. I promise to visit whenever I go to Austin.You can fight this. Hugs. Kay

Leave a Reply

