Happy birthday to me!!!

So I’m sorry to let every body hanging this week, I Have had so mans tests, exams, surgeries and pain pills I couldn’t even tell you which way is up.

So, things you may not know: I’m still in the hospital, good times.
I have some sort of sinuous that hurts mainly because of a extreme thrush, mucusisis or some kind of virus in my mouth which makes It impossible to drink water with out pain, let alone let me eat. My liver is producing fluid that I can’t absorb so am retaining fluid, insane amounts of fluid and it has reached a point it is making it hard to breathe. Everything is painful and exhausting.

Now the tests and procedures. So far, that I recall I have had, in no particular order 2 chest ex-rays (they do it while you are in your bed which is nice) the have installed a pict line, similar to a port but just for nutrients. The MRI from hell, of which I will do my best to never think of again, ever, like serious therapy. A catheter, Various sonograms, and a Blood transfusion or 2.

Treatments 18 thousand ivs of various stuffs. But we had to get all my blood counts happy in order to get any of the treatments to be effective. That has finally begun to happen and my lil body is working hard to sleep and heal. So correspondence has been difficult. But I am making progress

There has also been a balloon bomb in my room. It is filled with valentines and cards from all my littlies and an outpouring of kindness from their parents. I can thank y’all enough for all of this. Please know how much this means to me and mike. I hope to thank everyone more properly when I can walk and eat and can stay awake for more that 10 min. Love you all

Leave a Reply

